Dawson County Raceway
NewsSchedulePointsSponsorsPhotosDriversGearRulesTrack InfoLinks
News & Results
Sunday, June 2, 2013
Kyle Berck Dominates Dawson County Raceway

Putting on a dominating performance was Marquette, Nebraska's Kyle Berck as he led every lap of the 25-lap main event for the Super Late Model Racing Series (SLMR) that visited Dawson County Raceway on Sunday evening

Riding the fast lane to the winners circle at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Nebraska were Kyle Berck, Jeremy Frenier, Chad Dolan, Jason Rogers and Jason Wilkinson on Sunday evening.

Winning from the pole was the name of the game for Marquette, Nebraska’s Kyle Berck, who led from start to finish in the SLMR Feature event held in Lexington. Hasting’s Justin Gregg stayed near the front for much of the race and took home runner-up honors. After winning big in his heat race, Omaha’s Bill Leighton Jr., earned show honors with a podium finish at Dawson County Raceway.

Finishing the highlighted night of racing action in fine fashion, Jeremy Frenier of Ft. Morgan, Colorado notched the Feature victory in the IMCA Modified division after taking the lead on lap seven and never looking back. Pacing the field from the onset, Brady, Nebraska hotshoe Dave Pedersen led lap one through six; and was able to stay up on the steering wheel to take home runner-up accolades. Staying near the front and avoiding all incidents, Jay Steffens of North Platte made noise as the third place challenger that finished among the elite drivers on Sunday evening.

Getting the job done in fine fashion was Gibbon, Nebraska’s Chad Dolan as he snared the lead on lap four and was able to hold off all charges to grab the Feature victory in the IMCA Sport Modified division. Keeping the hot hand, Dillon Schultz of North Platte was second overall on the Lexington oval in the Sport Mods division. Veteran speedster Bryan Herrick of Curtis, Nebraska; definitely knows the fast way around Dawson County Raceway and his efforts were rewarded with a third place finish in the feature.

Making his presence felt, Jason Rogers of Selden, Kansas earned top honors in the IMCA Stock Car race after leading the way of the Feature during the last half of Sunday nights feature. Completing the drive from a fifth row starting position, Jeff Whiting of Gothenburg was the runner-up after working through the traffic to earn runner-up honors. Staying red-hot was Casey Woken behind the wheel of his hotrod from Ogallala, as he earned third place honors and accolades.

Winning his third straight Feature at Lexington in the IMCA Hobby Stock division was Neligh, Nebraska’s Jason Wilkinson. Tiffany Bittner of Norfolk, Nebraska led laps three through six before relinquishing the lead to Wilkinson. Bittner regrouped and did her best to hold off the challenges and charges from all competitors to score the runner-up finish. Avoiding incidence with flying colors, Dillon Thompson of Campbell earned a place on the podium with his third place run in the Hobby Stock division.


--SLMR Feature: 1. 14-Kyle Berck; 2. 1-Justin Gregg; 3. 24-Bill Leighton Jr; 4. 04-Tad Pospisil; 5. z62-Justin Zeitner; 6. 33x-Brian Kenkel; 7. 6-Al Humphrey; 8. 15w-Mike Wiarda; 9. 9m-Bill Murphy; 10. 90-Steve Kempt; 11. 29-Bill Koons; 12. 5x-Mike Marushak; 13. 85j-Josh Leonard; 14. 53-Andrew Kosiski; 15. 51-Les Siebert; 16. 55-Jake Neighbors; 17. 82-Robbie Anderson; 18. 3-Andy Gregg; 19. 83d-Denton Duncan; 20. 07-Ben Sukup; 21. 52-Brian Kosiski; 22. 29m-Todd Morgan; 23. 44z-Alonzo Grosse.

--Heat 1: 24-Bill Leighton Jr; 2. 15w-Mike Wiarda; 3. 51-Les Siebert; 4. z62-Justin Zeitner; 5. 53-Andrew Kosiski.

--Heat 2: 1. 14-Kyle Berck; 2. 33x-Brian Kenkel; 3. 29m-Todd Morgan; 4. 3-Andy Gregg; 5. 52-Brian Kosiski.

--Heat 3: 1. 6-Al Humphrey; 2. 1-Justin Gregg; 3. 55-Jake Neighbors; 4. 83d-Denton Duncan; 5. 90-Steve Kempt.

--Heat 4: 1. 29-Bill Koons; 2. 04-Tad Pospisil; 3. 85j-Josh Leonard; 4. 9m-Bill Murphy; 5. 5x-Mike Marushak.

--Modified Feature: 1. 17j-Jeremy Frenier; 2. 4p-Dave Pedersen; 3. xii-Jay Steffens; 4. 97m-David Murray Jr; 5. 50c-Colton Osborn; 6. 3rw-Ronnie Wallace; 7. 1xjr-Cody Blessing; 8. 2-Jeremy Herbst; 9. 19-Chuck Stryker; 10. 6c-Cale Osborn; 11. 29e-Brooke Eilts; 12. 66-Tyler Smith; 13. 39-Scott Eaton; 14. 71-Andrew Dillenburg.

--Heat 1: 1. 4p-Dave Pedersen; 2. 19-Chuck Stryker; 3. 17j-Jeremy Frenier; 4. 3rw-Ronnie Wallace; 5. 71-Andrew Dillenburg.

--Heat 2: 1. 50c-Colton Osborn; 2. 97m-David Murray Jr; 3. xii-Jay Steffens; 4. 6c-Cale Osborn; 5. 1xjr-Cody Blessing.

--Northern Sport Modified Feature: 1. 87d-Chad Dolan; 2. 55d-Dillon Schultz; 3. 0-Bryan Herrick; 4. 1x-Denny Egge; 5. 13-Terry Dressel; 6. 25-Toph Harmon; 7. 68-Craig Howard; 8. 79s-James Stewart; 9. 848-Troy Douglas; 10. 15k-Jamey Kennicutt; 11. 79b-Justin Hanson; 12. 2-Cody Kneisler.

--Heat 1: 1. 87d-Chad Dolan; 2. 1x-Denny Egge; 3. 848-Tr0y Douglas; 4. 68-Craig Howard; 5. 12j-Kerry Jones.

--Heat 2: 1. 0-Bryan Herrick; 2. 25-Toph Harmon; 3. 15k-Jamey Kennicutt; 4. 13-Terry Dressel; 5. 79s-James Stewart.

--Stock Car Feature: 1. 37-Jason Rogers; 2. 16-Jeff Whiting; 3. 35jw-Casey Woken; 4. 72-Robert Walker; 5. 42w-Kyle Werkmeister; 6. 31-Darin Racek; 7. 24-Bob Chalupa; 8. j3d-Jed Williams; 9. 29e-Brendan Eilts; 10. 57-Dan Stoll; 11. 00-Sara Klein; 12. 19-Dana Morgan; 13. 57x-Scott Stoll; 14. 6e-Brad Easterday; 15. 63-Mike Nichols; 16. 09h-Bob Hoing; 17. 99-Dave Easterday; 18. 24w-Casey Werkmeister; 19. 33oz-Ozzie Romero.

--Heat 1: 1. 63-Mike Nichols; 2. 29e-Brendan Eilts; 3. 25-Jared Brooks; 4. j3d-Jed Williams; 5. 99-Dave Easterday.

--Heat 2: 1. 37-Jason Rogers; 2. 16-Jeff Whiting; 3. 72-Robert Walker; 4. 24-Bob Chalupa; 5. 09h-Bob Hoing.

--Heat 3: 1. 35jw-Casey Woken; 2. 57x-Scott Stoll; 3. 42w-Kyle Werkmeister; 4. 31-Darin Racek; 4. 00-Sara Klein.

--Hobby Stock Feature: 1. 52-Jason Wilkinson; 2. 95b-Tiffany Bittner; 3. 11-Dillon Thompson; 4. 44-Caleb Hetrick; 5. 2x-Travis Kernick; 6. 26-Ryan Gardine; 7. 9a-Anthony Martin; 8. 26x-Russ Speck; 9. 30pk-Ethan Kenney; 10. 72b-Jacob Hagan; 11. 7t-Tyson Canas; 12. 16d-Dalton James; 13. 9t-Theron Martin; 14. 72h-Kevin Hagan; 15. 71-Colton Pfeiffer; 16. 11p-Jamie Porterfield; 17. 53e-Tyler Easterday; 18. 5-Chuck Ledbetter.
--Heat 1: 1. 2x-Travis Kernick; 2. 9a-Anthony Martin; 3. 5-Chuck Ledbetter; 6. 30pk-Mark Kenney.

--Heat 2:1.-95b-Tiffany Bittner; 2. 11-Dillon Thompson; 3. 7t-Tyson Canas; 4. 26x-Russ Speck; 5. 72h-Kevin Hagan.

--Heat 3: 1. 52-Jason Wilkinson; 2. 44-Caleb Hetrick; 3. 9t-Theron Martin.

Source: Kelly Ninas


Front & Back of T Shirt

Nate Mihm
Copyright © 2015 Tamie Thurn Powered by NITROQUEST