Dawson County Raceway
NewsSchedulePointsSponsorsPhotosDriversGearRulesTrack InfoLinks
News & Results
IMCA Northern SportMod driver Colton Osborn of Cozad (with crown) is pictured with the trophy he earned for winning the Burger King Challenge Series and race for the class.  The series was held at Dawson County Raceway, Lincoln County Raceway, and McCook Speedway, with the champion race on Sunday night in Lexington.August 21, 2011
Colton Osborn Wins Burger King Challenge
It was Championship Night at Dawson County Raceway, and there was quite a bit going on that night. Besides the complete race night, there was also an auction to raise funds for John Ford of Bertrand, who was injured at the track last month (which raised over $1,800.00), the Burger King Challenge Championship race was run for the IMCA Northern SportMods, and a powder puff and mechanics races were run. At the end of the night, Wade Cross of Phillips, Mike Nichols of Harlan, Iowa, Brian LaRiviere of Wichita, Kansas, and Jason Wilkinson of Neligh completed the evening with A Feature wins. Harlan, Wilkinson, Jay Steffens of North Platte, and Tyler Frye of Belleville, Kansas completed the season with track championship titles.
» Read More
Darren Berry of McCook made the winning pass during the United Rebel Sprint Series A Feature at Dawson County Raceway on August 14 as he came to take the white flag.  Pictured in the victory photo are, from left to right, flagman Tim Kinnamann, Bill Berry (Darren's dad and crew chief), Darren Berry, promoter Allen Wissmann, and his boss (and wife) Lou Wissmann.August 14, 2011
Darren Berry Bedazzles URSS at Dawson County Raceway
The track turned out spectacular for the drivers Sunday night, and they responded by putting on a good show for the people in attendance in the grandstands. Darren Berry of McCook, Jay Steffens of North Platte, Mike Nichols of Harlan, Iowa, Tyler Frye of Belleville, Kansas, and Jason Wilkinson of Neligh sped to the front of the field in their divisions to take the A Feature wins for the evening.
» Read More
Kyle Bond of Gibbon (center, with arm tatoos) brought his IMCA Hobby Stock to Dawson County Raceway in Lexington on Sunday night, and won on the memorial A Feature named after his friend, the late Jeremy Trompke.  The car is numbered #36 in honor of Trompke's car number, and is covered with pictures of him as well.August 7, 2011
Bond Wins on Trompke Memorial Night
Dawson County Raceway was back in action after a one week layoff, and four good fields of cars came to run on Fan Appreciation and Jeremy Trompke Memorial Night. Bad weather nearby forced intermission to be shortened, but it stayed away from the track, and actually helped getting the show run in three hours. Kyle Bond of Gibbon, David Murray, Jr. of Oberlin, Kansas, Mike Nichols of Harlan, Iowa, and Tyler Frye of Belleville, Kansas appreciated the fast track and took the four beautiful trophies supplied by the Trompke family.
» Read More
July 24, 2011
Steffens, Osborn, Nichols, Poessnecker, and Smith Win Dawson County Fair Races
The Dawson County Fair was pretty much over when the final event, the car races, rolled into town. The track was good for multi-grooved racing, and the drivers used them all. Jay Steffens of North Platte, Colton Osborn of Cozad, Mike Nichols of Harlan, Iowa, Dusty Poessnecker of Atkinson, and Dalton Smith of Gibbon used all they could to gain the A Feature wins for the evening.
» Read More
July 17, 2011
Seven Different Winners in Seven Different Features
There was no worry about rain at Dawson County Raceway on Sunday, as the heat baked any rain cloud of the sky. With as many races that had to be run, the fans knew they were in for a big night of racing. After seven A Features were run for the night, seven different drivers had A Feature victories. The winners were Darrick Klima and Tyler Frye of Belleville, Kansas, David Murray of Oberlin, Kansas, Mike Nichols of Harlan, Iowa, Casey Werkmeister of Maywood, and Tyler Andreasen and Lonnie Greuter of Grand Island.
» Read More
Casey Werkmeister of Maywood stands behind his trophy and in front of his #24 IMCA Stock Car after winning night two of the Sandhills Shootout at Lincoln County Raceway in North Platte.July 16, 2011
Werkmeister Works for It, Murray Waits for It
(North Platte, Nebraska--July 16) The second night of the Sandhills Shootout for the IMCA Modifieds and IMCA Stock Cars was held on Saturday night, June 16. All but two of the cars from the night before came back to run for bigger money on the second night. When the races were over, David Murray, Jr. of Oberlin, Kansas and Casey Werkmeister of Maywood were holding the big trophies.
» Read More
July 16, 2011
Dan “The Man” In The Modifieds, Ronnie Rocks The Stocks
(North Platte, Nebraska--July 15) Opening night of the Sandhills Shootout at Lincoln County Raceway seemed a little strange, and it very well could have been the effect of the full moon. And, while the Shootout Features are often won by out-of-towners, regulars Dan Carl of North Platte and Ronnie Wallace, now of McCook, found their way to an old familiar place, victory.
» Read More
July 10, 2011
Berck Takes Win Before Mother Nature Drenches Track
One of the hottest days of summer so far turned into one of the wettest race nights in memory as the sky unloaded its rain on Dawson County Raceway. Fortunately, most of the night’s events were completed, with everything but three A Features left to run. Those A Features will be run before the rest of regular events on Sunday, July 17.
» Read More
July 3, 2011
SLMR Late Models To Visit Dawson County Raceway July 10 on Western Swing
Dawson County Raceway is gearing up for the arrival of the Super Late Model Racing Association (SLMR) out of eastern Nebraska, who will put on a show for fans on Sunday night, July 10. The SLMR will be on night two of a three night western swing which will include stops at McCool Junction, Lexington, and Albion.
» Read More
July 2, 2011
SLMR Point Standings after June 25
Are you Ready for some Late Models? I am too Excited to Sleep!
» Read More
Next Page | Previous Page

Modified Door Panel

Toph Harmon
Copyright © 2014 Tamie Thurn Powered by NITROQUEST