Dawson County Raceway
NewsSchedulePointsSponsorsPhotosDriversGearRulesTrack InfoLinks
News & Results
May 5, 2013
Dawson County Raceway Opening Night!
Mastering the art of rocketing around the cushion was the formula for success for racers on opening night at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Nebraska on Sunday. The URSS Sprint Cars along with the IMCA Modifieds, Northern Sport Mods, Stock Cars and Hobby Stocks set a blistering fast pace throughout the night with Jeff Radcliffe, David Murray Jr., Jamey Kennicutt, Mike Nichols and Jason Wilkinson notched feature wins on opening night.
» Read More
May 5, 2013
Dawson County Raceway gears up for opening night this Sunday!
‘Where only the best go three abreast,’ will be an action-packed racing dream for race enthusiasts and fans, as the Dawson County Raceway in Lexington is opening the door to their 2013 campaign on the 3/8 mile sweeping oval this coming Sunday evening. If Mother Nature cooperates, Dawson County Raceway has twelve nights of racing action scheduled. The gates will open every Sunday race night at 5 p.m. with the green flag set to drop promptly at 6:30 p.m. All races are scheduled for Sundays, with the addition of a ‘Racers Memorial Day Races’ evening on May 27th. The Memorial Day event will be a special event for all classes with added purses to help honor specific former racers and race fans.
» Read More
January 20, 2013
Promoter Allen Wissmann releases 2013 Schedule

» Read More
November 23, 2012
DCR Banquet to be held December 15, 2012
Dawson County Raceway will host it's 2012 season awards banquet December 15, 2012. The banquet will be hosted by the Holiday Inn Express of Lexington. The banquet will take place in the convention center. Social hour will be from 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm, dinner 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm, awards 8:00 pm to 9:00 pm, dance with Classic Kareoke from 9:00 pm to 1:00 am.
» Read More
Running high, wide and handsome wasn't just a figure of speech for Mike Nichols of Harlan, Iowa as he used the method to hold off all challengers to win the IMCA Stock Car feature in Lexington, Nebraska at Dawson County Raceway on SundayAugust 20, 2012
Championship Night at the Dawson County Raceway
Driving into the spotlight and powering their hot rods to the IMCA winners circle were Cole Hodges, Jesse Sobbing, Mike Nichols, Anthony Martin and Dalton Smith during Championship night at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Nebraska on Sunday.
» Read More
Running high, wide and handsome was Grand Island's Kyle Bond (0) as he drives past Anthony Martin (9a) of Wilcox in the waning laps to win the Jeremy Trompke Memorial Race for IMCA Hobby Stocks in Lexington, Nebraska on Sunday at the Dawson County FairgroundsAugust 12, 2012
Bond Repeats the Trompke Memorial Race!
With the fair being held and the carnival in town, it wasn’t enough as the fireworks, thunder and lightning created on the dirt provided for a memorable Jeremy Trompke Memorial Night at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington on Sunday. Notching ‘A’ Feature winning honors in the priceless display of speed and consistency was David Murray Jr, Jesse Sobbing, Casey Werkmeister, Kyle Bond and David Dembowski.
» Read More
Casey Werkmeister of Maywood was high on the steering wheel to claim the Feature win in the IMCA Stock Car division on Sunday night at Dawson County RacewayAugust 5, 2012
Werkmeister Back in Victory Lane at Dawson County Raceway
Putting their best foot forward against a loaded field of competitors; racers: David Murray Jr., Jesse Sobbing, Casey Werkmeister, Tiffany Bittner and David Dembowski all earned trip to the winners circle at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Nebraska on Sunday night.
» Read More
Putting a great show for the fans in the stands and all in attendance during the IMCA hobby stock Feature was 95b-Tiffany Bittner of Norfolk and Campbel's Dillon Thompson. Thompson completed a final lap pass with the assistance of lap traffic to notch the feature victory on Sunday night in Lexington, Nebraska.July 22, 2012
Radcliffe, Murray, Sobbing, Nichols & Thompson take the Checkers!
The racing action was scorching hot like the Hot July Climate at the Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Nebraska on Sunday with the lightning fast cars piloted by Jeff Radcliffe, David Murray Jr, Jesse Sobbing, Mike Nichols and Dillon Thompson taking home checkered flag accolades in their respective Feature events.
» Read More
Neligh's Jason Wilkinson was heavy on the throttle in running away with the win at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington on Sunday in the IMCA Hobby Stock divisionJuly 16, 2012
Racing at its Finest!
Where only the best go three abreast was spread out to four-wide racing during a very competitive night of circle track action at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Nebraska on Sunday. Going fast and turning left the best to find their way into the winners circle was David Murray Jr, Jesse Sobbing, Mike Nichols, Jason Wilkinson and David Dembowski.
» Read More
July 15, 2012
Winning The Race Against Cancer
The partnership of Dawson County Raceway and the Garden of Hope Relay For Life team is “Winning The Race Against Cancer” in 2012 with a grand total of $864.11 raised during a night at the Fathers Day race in Lexington. Raceway manager Allen Wissmann joined the Relay team recently to present a bonus donation from the evening’s fundraising activities. Pictured are (left to right) Wissmann, team members Pam Ackerman, Kevin Keithley, Bea King, Ron King, Christina Wagener, Verla Montey, team captain Dallas Zimbelman, Johnathon Wood, Alice Wenburg and Deloris White. (in front) Hailey Wagener and Garret Wood. This year’s theme for the American Cancer Society Relay For Life of Dawson County is “Game On! Together, we will BEAT cancer!.” The Relay will be Friday-Saturday, July 27-28, at Haymaker Stadium in Cozad. The public is invited to attend.
» Read More
Next Page | Previous Page

Front & Back of T Shirt

Shane Lewis
Copyright © 2015 Tamie Thurn Powered by NITROQUEST