Dawson County Raceway
NewsSchedulePointsSponsorsPhotosDriversGearRulesTrack InfoLinks
News & Results
May 27, 2013
Racers Memorial Race
LEXINGTON, Neb- Dawson County Raceway to host "Racers Memorial Race" sponsored by Burger King, Monday, May 27th Memorial Day. On a day where America traditionally honors veterans and loved ones who have passed on, Dawson County Raceway will also honor the memory of five former racers. Hanny Arram, Larry Conyers, Terry Eatherton, Brady Koch and DJ Pedersen competed at the fast dirt oval in recent years.
» Read More
Holding off all challengers was Neligh, Nebraska's Jason Wilkinson during the IMCA Hobby Stock Feature on Sunday evening in Lexington, Nebraska.May 26, 2013
Racing Action Heats up at Dawson County Raceway
The Pits were packed and the racing action was red-hot on Sunday night at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Nebraska. Stepping into the winners circle was David Murray Jr, Dillon Schultz, Casey Werkmeister, Jason Wilkinson and David Dembowski.
» Read More
May 5, 2013
Dawson County Raceway Opening Night!
Mastering the art of rocketing around the cushion was the formula for success for racers on opening night at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Nebraska on Sunday. The URSS Sprint Cars along with the IMCA Modifieds, Northern Sport Mods, Stock Cars and Hobby Stocks set a blistering fast pace throughout the night with Jeff Radcliffe, David Murray Jr., Jamey Kennicutt, Mike Nichols and Jason Wilkinson notched feature wins on opening night.
» Read More
May 5, 2013
Dawson County Raceway gears up for opening night this Sunday!
‘Where only the best go three abreast,’ will be an action-packed racing dream for race enthusiasts and fans, as the Dawson County Raceway in Lexington is opening the door to their 2013 campaign on the 3/8 mile sweeping oval this coming Sunday evening. If Mother Nature cooperates, Dawson County Raceway has twelve nights of racing action scheduled. The gates will open every Sunday race night at 5 p.m. with the green flag set to drop promptly at 6:30 p.m. All races are scheduled for Sundays, with the addition of a ‘Racers Memorial Day Races’ evening on May 27th. The Memorial Day event will be a special event for all classes with added purses to help honor specific former racers and race fans.
» Read More
January 20, 2013
Promoter Allen Wissmann releases 2013 Schedule

» Read More
November 23, 2012
DCR Banquet to be held December 15, 2012
Dawson County Raceway will host it's 2012 season awards banquet December 15, 2012. The banquet will be hosted by the Holiday Inn Express of Lexington. The banquet will take place in the convention center. Social hour will be from 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm, dinner 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm, awards 8:00 pm to 9:00 pm, dance with Classic Kareoke from 9:00 pm to 1:00 am.
» Read More
Running high, wide and handsome wasn't just a figure of speech for Mike Nichols of Harlan, Iowa as he used the method to hold off all challengers to win the IMCA Stock Car feature in Lexington, Nebraska at Dawson County Raceway on SundayAugust 20, 2012
Championship Night at the Dawson County Raceway
Driving into the spotlight and powering their hot rods to the IMCA winners circle were Cole Hodges, Jesse Sobbing, Mike Nichols, Anthony Martin and Dalton Smith during Championship night at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Nebraska on Sunday.
» Read More
Running high, wide and handsome was Grand Island's Kyle Bond (0) as he drives past Anthony Martin (9a) of Wilcox in the waning laps to win the Jeremy Trompke Memorial Race for IMCA Hobby Stocks in Lexington, Nebraska on Sunday at the Dawson County FairgroundsAugust 12, 2012
Bond Repeats the Trompke Memorial Race!
With the fair being held and the carnival in town, it wasn’t enough as the fireworks, thunder and lightning created on the dirt provided for a memorable Jeremy Trompke Memorial Night at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington on Sunday. Notching ‘A’ Feature winning honors in the priceless display of speed and consistency was David Murray Jr, Jesse Sobbing, Casey Werkmeister, Kyle Bond and David Dembowski.
» Read More
Casey Werkmeister of Maywood was high on the steering wheel to claim the Feature win in the IMCA Stock Car division on Sunday night at Dawson County RacewayAugust 5, 2012
Werkmeister Back in Victory Lane at Dawson County Raceway
Putting their best foot forward against a loaded field of competitors; racers: David Murray Jr., Jesse Sobbing, Casey Werkmeister, Tiffany Bittner and David Dembowski all earned trip to the winners circle at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Nebraska on Sunday night.
» Read More
Putting a great show for the fans in the stands and all in attendance during the IMCA hobby stock Feature was 95b-Tiffany Bittner of Norfolk and Campbel's Dillon Thompson. Thompson completed a final lap pass with the assistance of lap traffic to notch the feature victory on Sunday night in Lexington, Nebraska.July 22, 2012
Radcliffe, Murray, Sobbing, Nichols & Thompson take the Checkers!
The racing action was scorching hot like the Hot July Climate at the Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Nebraska on Sunday with the lightning fast cars piloted by Jeff Radcliffe, David Murray Jr, Jesse Sobbing, Mike Nichols and Dillon Thompson taking home checkered flag accolades in their respective Feature events.
» Read More
Next Page | Previous Page

Front & Back of T Shirt

Jason Smidt
Copyright © 2014 Tamie Thurn Powered by NITROQUEST